Candidates

List of Certified Candidates:

The Candidate Nomination period for the 2018 Newmarket Municipal Election is now closed.

Newmarket's Town Clerk has certified the official list of candidates for the 2018 Newmarket Municipal Election from October 13 to 22, 2018. During the period that began on May 1, 2018 and ending on July 27, 2018 at 2 p.m., these candidates submitted all required nomination forms, document and fees.

The Town Clerk has declared Kelly Broome, Candidate for Ward 6 Councillor and Christina Bisanz, Candidate for Ward 7 Councillor, elected by acclamation.

See List of Certified and Acclaimed Candidates for the 2018 Newmarket Municipal Election

Mayor
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media 
Talib Ansari     647-637-0444 ansari.talib@yahoo.ca     
John Taylor

204 Sherwood Place,

Newmarket, ON L3Y 8E5

  john175@rogers.com  votejohntaylor.ca   
Joe Wamback 1046 Lockwoord Circle, Newmarket, ON L3X 1M2 905-898-7472 , 647-527-7472 wamback70@gmail.com www.wamback.net

Vote Joe Wamback for Mayor of Newmarket

 @joe_wamback

Deputy Mayor and Regional Councillor
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Chris Emanuel

451 Timothy Street, Unit 1, Newmarket, ON L3Y 1P7 

 905-716-5283 emanuel.chris@gmail.com chrisemanuel.ca

SupportChris

@_emanuelchris

Joan Stonehocker

658 Red Deer Street, Newmarket, ON L3Y 3A5

905-898-8095 joanstonehocker@gmail.com    
Tom Vegh 649 Culler Mews, Newmarket, ON L3X 1V8  905-895-7095 tom@tomvegh.com  tomvegh.com

Tom Vegh

@tomvegh

Councillor - Ward 1
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Naqi Ahsan

975 Nellie Little Crescent,

Newmarket, ON L3X 3E6

905-853-1319 naqi.ahsan@sympatico.ca    
Grace Simon

1055 Lockwood Circle,

Newmarket, ON L3X 1M2

905-953-6926 gsimon@rogers.com  gracesimonward1.ca 

@gowithgraceward1

gracesimonward1

Rohit Singh   647-210-4791 rohitkusingh55@gmail.com    
Councillor - Ward 2
NameQualifying AddressTelE-mailWebsiteSocial Media 
Bill Kukulewich

602 Goodyear Cres

Newmarket, ON L3Y 8L2

 

905-836-9086

289-221-5128

bkuk@rogers.com  electbill.ca ElectBill for Newmarket Council Ward 2
Victor Woodhouse

186 Carlson Drive,

Newmarket, ON L3Y 3H3 

905-853-7526, 905-252-7526 electvictorwoodhouse@gmail.com   @VictorWoodhouse
Councillor - Ward 3
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Jane Twinney

977 On Bogart Circle,

Newmarket, ON L3Y 8T4 

905-392-7727 twinneyjane@yahoo.ca    
Jack Zangari

365 Kwapis Blvd.

Newmarket, ON L3X 3H1

905-252-5943

905-853-9772

 jackzangari48@yahoo.ca  www.jack4ward3.com  
Councillor - Ward 4
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Trevor Morrison

 333 Salisbury Lane,

Newmarket, ON L3Y 8A2

289-221-3477  votetrevormorrison@gmail.com    
Grant Waddell

 29 London Road, 

Newmarket, ON L3Y 6A1

905-898-2998, 647-218-0762 gwaddell898@rogers.com

voteforgrantwaddell.ca

 
voteforgrantwaddell
Melissa Williams

230 Sheffield Street,

Newmarket, ON L3Y 5X6

 905-252-FOUR (3687) melissa@hotyogaaurora.com  

@melissaforward4

melissaward4

melissaforward4

 

Councillor - Ward 5
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Ron Eibel

185 Currey Cres.

Newmarket, ON L3Y 5M7

416-835-9822      
Bob Kwapis

214 Parkview Cr.,

Newmarket, ON L3Y 2C8 

 289-803-4252  bob@kwapis.ca kwapis.ca  Bob Kwapis Ward5
Councillor - Ward 6
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Kelly Broome

 145 Jordanray Blvd.,

Newmarket, ON L3X 2P4

905-235-2726 kelly@kellybroome.ca kellybroome.com  
Councillor - Ward 7
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Christina Bisanz

 346 Otton Rd.,

Newmarket ON L3X 1G1

905-717-9059   bisanz4ward7@gmail.com    
Regional Chair (as filed with the Regional Clerk)

Please note that further to the Provincial Government's Bill 5, the position of Regional Chair will be elected by members of York Regional Council at their inaugural meeting on Thursday, December 6, 2018.

For more information, please contact the Regional Clerk at Office of the Regional Clerk or call 1-877-464-9675 ext. 71300.

York Region District School Board Trustee
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Kristine Carbis

 915 Bray Circle

Newmarket, ON L3Y8L5

905-895-3126 

289-338-3149

k_carbis@hotmail.com     
Linda Gilbert

 250 Park Ave. 

Newmarket, ON L3Y 1V2

416-509-6900 lmgilbert107@gmail.com linda-gilbert.com  
Martin Van Beek

40 William Roe Blvd. Unit 207,

Newmarket, ON L3Y 5N4

905-830-6776  mubber55@rogers.com    
Bessie Vlasis

448 Devanjan Circle,

Newmarket, ON, L3Y 8H6

905-898-2974 vlasis.bessie@gmail.com vlasis.ca  
York Catholic District School Board Trustee
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Shawn Gaudet   416-894-2337 shawngaudet99@gmail.com  

Elect Shawn Gaudet 

@VoteShawnGaudet

Theresa McNicol   289-383-7656  Theresa.McNicolcatholictrustee@yahoo.CA     
Conseil scolaire Viamonde (as filed with the Markham City Clerk)
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Francois Guerin    416-953-5484 fguerin@rogers.com  francoisguerin.ca  
Karine Ricard     karinouricard02@gmail.com    
Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (as filed with the Markham City Clerk)
NameQualifying AddressTelEmailWebsiteSocial Media
Kathleen Beal   416-568-3186 kathleenbeal@hotmail.com    
Maxime Papillon   905-392-7050  maximepapillon.cs@gmail.com     

If you subscribe to this page, you will receive email updates each time a new candidate that has filed their nomination papers. Please subscribe below.

Newmarket votes online or by telephone: October 13 -22, 2018